BF High School Art Student Show

We always open the season with one of our favorite shows! Our very own BF art students display their works. A silent auction generates proceeds, 100% of which go to a fellow student in need, chosen by the students themselves. The exhibit opens Tuesday March 12 and runs thru Saturday March 23. Artist Reception – […]

Members Salon

Our annual Members Salon exhibit opens Tuesday April 16 and runs thru Saturday May 25. Artist Reception Friday April 19, 5:30pm to 7pm. Exhibit open to the public. Artist Reception free to BACC Members and $5 for non Members.

Bonded: Moving Metal and Shaping Lives for over 40 Years

Lee Proctor, David Secrest, Jeffery Funk, Daniel Moore, Tony Stewart and Ian Preszler. These artists have been bonding, welding, sculpting, sharing their creativity and their friendship with each other for years! You will not want to miss this one-of-a-kind exhibit. ‘Bonded’ opens Tuesday May 28 and runs thru Saturday June 29. Artist Reception Friday May […]

Celebrating Joy

Join us for an exhibit Celebrating all things beautiful, creative and joyous! The artists’ works displayed will represent their vision of Joy … creating it, sharing it and celebrating it. This exhibit opens on Tuesday July 2 and runs thru Saturday August 10. Artist Reception Friday July 12, 5:30pm to 7pm. Exhibit open to the […]

The Ties that Bind

Our annual fiber exhibit is very popular and this year will continue to delight! Fiber art displayed in a variety of mediums. Exhibit opens Tuesday September 3 and runs thru Saturday September 28. Artist Reception Friday September 13, 5:30pm to 7pm. Exhibit open to the public. Artist Reception free to BACC Members and $5 for […]

Montana Watercolor Society “MTWS”

BACC is honored to once again host this beautiful exhibit, opening Tuesday October 1 and running thru Friday November 1. The MTWS receives submissions from all over the country for this annual show. They narrow it down to approximately 100 works for display here at the BACC. Judging for top honors in the show is […]

Film & Fire

An exhibit featuring photography and pottery! Exhibit opens Tuesday November 5 and runs thru Saturday November 30. Artist Reception Friday November 8, 5:30pm to 7pm. Exhibit open to the public. Artist Reception free to BACC Members and $5 for non Members.

Artist’s Choice: July 31 – August 31, Artist’s Reception: August 3, 5:00 – 6:30

Gail D. Hansen’s Delicacy   Back at BACC by popular demand.  Artist’s Choice is an exhibition featuring some 30+  Montana artists.  Last year, BACC’s Art Director chose 13 artists for the exhibit.   Then, she asked those artists to choose an artist to exhibit alongside them.  Artists chose their mentors, their students, or simply an artist they admire.  Most […]

Uncommon Threads, September 4 – 28, Artist Reception Friday, September 7, 5:00 – 6:30 PM

Uncommon Threads is a celebration of the fiber arts featuring: crochet, knitting, needlepoint, weaving, embroidery, felting, quilting, and many other fiber forms.  Artists to be announced. The exhibit will also feature BACC’s third community collaborative artwork–a magic carpet of paper flowers–made of paper and recycled materials.  Watch for classes so you can participate in this fun community event.  […]

Art of the Hero, November 6 – 23, Recognition Ceremony, Friday, November 9, 5:00 – 6:30 pm

THANK YOU to our Hero Sponsors:  Mountain High Construction, Inc. Walter & Nancy Kuhn Shawna Benson Photography Mandy Mohler, Field Guide Designs     Please join us for this unique, non-traditional art exhibition honoring these local heroes: Denny Kellogg, Tabby Ivy, Ed Gillenwater, Don Beans, Monte & Sandy Sanford, Hockaday (Women Artists of Glacier Park) […]